Queen's University
Contact

Faculty Contact Information

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

 

Name Research Group Contact Information
Ryan Alkins Clinical

Position: Assistant Professor, Neurosurgery
Credentials: 
Office Address: Victory 3, Kingston General Hospital
Phone: 613-549-6666 ext 3696
Email: Ryan.Alkins@kingstonhsc.ca

Nazanin Alavi Clinical

Position: Psychiatry
Credentials: 
Office Address: J5-013-0, HDH
Phone: 
Email: Nazanin.AlaviTabari@kingstonhsc.ca

Shideh Ameri

Systems
Clinical

Position: Assistant Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering
Credentials: PhD in Electrical Engineer 2015
Office Address: Walter Light Hall, Room 601
Phone: 613-533-6000 ext 79215
Email: Shideh.ameri@queensu.ca

David Andrew Cellular/Molecular
Clinical

Position: Professor, Department of Anatomy and Cell Biology
Credentials: Ph.D. York University
Office Address: Botterell Hall, rm 937
Phone: (613) 533-2860
Email: andrewd@post.queensu.ca

Muhammad Ayub Clinical

Position: Professor, Department of Psychiatry
Credentials: MBBS, MRCPsych, MSc, MD
Email: ma84@queensu.ca

Martha Bailey Clinical

Position: Professor, Law
Credentials: LLB (Toronto), LLM (Queen’s), MSc (Queen’s), DPhil (Oxford)
Office Address: 128 Union Street
Phone: 613-533-6000 ext 77734
Email: baileym@queensu.ca

William Bendena Cellular/Molecular Clinical

Position: Professor
Office Address: Biosciences Complex
Phone: (613) 533-6121
Email: bendenaw@queensu.ca

Brian Bennett Cellular/Molecular/systems

Position: Professor
Phone: (613) 533-6473 x36473
Email: bennett@queensu.ca

Michael Blennerhassett Cellular/Molecular

Position: Associate Professor
Office Address: Kingston General Hospital, GIDRU Wing
Phone: (613) 549-6666 x6523
Email: blennerm@queensu.ca

Gunnar Blohm Systems
Cognitive/Behavioural

Position: Assistant professor of Physiology
Credentials: Ph.D. Université catholique de Louvain, Belgium
Office Address: Botterell Hall, rm 230
Phone: (613) 533-3385
Email: gunnar.blohm@queensu.ca

Susan Boehnke Systems
Cognitive/Behavioural

Position: Adjunct Professor, Biomedical & Molecular Sciences
Credentials: Lead, Executive Education, Centre for Neuroscience Studies
Office Address: Room 245, Botterell Hall
Phone: 613-533-6000 ext 78850
Email: susan.boehnke@queensu.ca

Christopher Bowie Cognitive/Behavioural

Position: Professor, Department of Psychology
Credentials: Ph.D. Hofstra University
Office Address: Humphrey Hall, rm 356
Phone: (613) 533-3347
Email: christopher.bowie@queensu.ca

John Gordon Boyd Clinical

Position: Assistant Professor, Department of Medicine
Office Address: Davies 2, Kingston General Hospital
Email: john.gordon.boyd@queensu.ca

Monica Castelhano Cognitive/Behavioural

Position: Associate Professor, Department of Psychology
Office Address: 346 Humphrey Hall
Phone: (613) 533-3266
Email: monica.castelhano@queensu.ca

Meredith Chivers Cognitive/Behavioural

Position: Professor, Department of Pshychology
Office Address: 62 Arch Street
Phone: (613) 533-2889 x32889
Email: chiversm@queensu.ca

Elvina Chu Clinical

Position: Psychiatry
Credentials: 
Office Address: 
Phone:
Email: e.chu@queensu.ca

DJ Cook Cellular/Molecular
Systems
Clinical

Position: Neurosurgeon
Office Address: Room 234 Botterell Hall
Phone: (613) 533-2832
Email: dj.cook@queensu.ca

Wendy Craig

Cognitive/Behavioural

Position: Professor, Department of Psychology
Office Address: Room 221 Craine Building
Phone: 613-533-6014
Email: wendy.craig@queensu.ca

Susan Crocker Cellular/Molecular

Position: Assistant Professor, Pathology & Molecular Medicine
Office Address: Kingston General Hospital
Phone: (613) 549-6666 ext 4405
Email: sfc@queensu.ca

Claire Davies Cognitive/Behavioural

Position: Assistant Professor, Mechanical and Materials Engineering
Office Address: Room 203, McLaughlin Hall
FAX: (613) 533-6489
Email: claire.davies@queensu.ca

Fernanda De Felice  

Position: Adjunct Associate Professor
Credentials: PhD, Associate Professor of Neurobiology & Biochemistry, Institute of Medical Biochemistry, Federal University of Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Office Address: Botterell, 2nd floor, room 247
Phone: 
Email: fernanda.defelice@queensu.ca

Vincent DePaul Systems Neuroscience
Cognitive/Behavioural 

Position: Assistant Professor, School of Rehabilitation Therapy
Office Address: Louise D. Acton Building, Room 229
Phone: (613) 533-6239 x36239
Email: vincent.depaul@queensu.ca

Nandini Deshpande Cellular/Molecular
Systems
Clinical

Position: Professor, School of Rehabilitation Therapy
Credentials: Ph.D. University of Waterloo
Office Address: Louise D. Acton bldg, rm 229
Phone: (613) 533-2916
Email: nandini.deshpande@queensu.ca

Hans Dringenberg Cognitive/Behavioural

Position: Professor, Department of Psychology
Email: dringenb@queensu.ca

Anne Duffy Clinical

Position: Psychiatry
Credentials: 
Office Address: 
Phone: 613-533-2508
Email: duffya@hdh.kari.net

Alastair Ferguson Systems

Position: Professor, Head of Department of Physiology
Credentials: Ph.D. University of Calgary
Office Address: Botterell Hall, rm 442
Phone: (613) 533-2803
Email: avf@post.queensu.ca

Randy Flanagan Cognitive/Behavioural

Position: Professor, Department of Psychology
Office Address: Botterell Hall rm 227
Phone: (613) 533-6007
Email: flanagan@queensu.ca

Luis Flores Cognitive/Behavioural
Clinical

Position: Assistant Professor
Credentials: PhD
Office Address: 357 Humphrey Hall
Phone: 613-533-3177
Email: luis.flores@queensu.ca

Rafael Freire Clinical

Position: Psychiatry
Credentials: 
Office Address: J5-010-0 HDH
Phone: 
Email: Rafael.ChristophedaRochaFreire@kingstonhsc.ca

Jason Gallivan Cognitive/Behavioural

Position: Assistant Professor, Psychology and Biomedical & Molecular Sciences
Credentials: PhD, University of Western Ontario, 2011
Office Address: Rooms 356 Humphrey Hall and Room 239 Botterell Hall
Phone: 613-533-6037
Email: gallivan@queensu.ca

Nader Ghasemlou Cellular/Molecular
Clinical

Position: Assistant Professor, Department of Biomedical and Molecular Medicine and Department of Anesthesiology & Perioperative Medicine
Office Address: Room 566 Botterell Hall
Phone:(613) 533-6000 ext 77850
Email: nader.ghasemlou@queensu.ca

Diane Groll Clinical

Position:  Psychiatrist
Office Address:
Phone:  (613) 546-1101
Email:  grolld@queensu.ca

Ian Gilron Cellular/Molecular
Clinical

Position: Professor, Director of clinical pain research
Credentials: M.D. University of Ottawa
Office Address: 3-271 Kingston General Hospital
Phone: (613) 548-7827
Email: gilroni@queensu.ca

Kate Harkness Cognitive/Behavioural
Clinical

Position: Professor, Psychology
Credentials: PhD Clinical Psychology, University of Oregon, 1998, Clinical Internship, University of Pittsburgh, 1999
Office Address: Room 222 Craine Building
Phone: 613-533-2886
Email: harkness@queensu.ca

Tariq Hassan Clinical

Position: Head of forensic psychiatry
Credentials: MBBS, MRCPsych (UK), FRCPC Forensic psychiatry
Office Address: Providence care Hospital, 752 King St W, Kingston K7L4X3
Phone: 6135444900 Ext 35004
Email: hassant@providencecare.ca

Craig Hawryshyn Cellular/Molecular

Position:  Professor
Office Address:  Biosciences Complex
Phone: (613) 533-6000 x78529
Email:  craig.hawryshyn@queensu.ca

Tom Hollenstein Cognitive/Behavioural
Clinical

Position: Assistant professor, Department of Psychology
Credentials: Ph.D. University of Toronto
Office Address: Craine Building, rm 220
Phone: (613) 533-3288
Email: Tom.Hollenstein@queensu.ca

Felicia Iftene Clinical

Position: Psychiatry
Office Address:
Phone: (613) 546-1101
Email: fv3@queensu.ca

Al Jin Cellular/Molecular

Position: Neurologist
Office Address: 9th Floor Botterell Hall
Phone: (613) 533-6000 x78665
Email: ayj@queensu.ca

Michael Kawaja Cellular/Molecular

Position: Professor
Office Address: 9th Floor Botterell Hall
Phone: (613) 533-2864
Email: kawajam@queensu.ca

Beth Kelley Cognitive/Behavioural

Position: Assistant professor, Department of Psychology
Credentials: Ph.D. University of Connecticut
Office Address: Humphrey Hall, rm 341
Phone: (613) 533-2491
Email: kelleyb@queensu.ca

Sarosh Khalid-Khan Clinical

Position: Psychiatry
Office Address: Hotel Dieu Hospital
Phone: (613) 544-3310
Email: sk83@queensu.ca

Najat Khalifa Clinical

Position: Psychiatry
Email: najat.khalifa@nottingham.ac.uk

John Kirby Cognitive/Behavioural

Position: Professor, Faculty of Education
Credentials: Ph.D.University of Alberta
Office Address: Duncan McArthur Hall, rm A220
Phone: (613) 533-6000 x77231
Email: john.kirby@queensu.ca

Dusan Kolar Clinical

Position: Psychiatry
Credentials: 
Office Address: 
Phone: 613-544-4900
Email: kolard@providencecare.ca

Valerie Kuhlmeier Cognitive/Behavioural

Position: Associate professor, Department of Psychology
Credentials: Ph.D. Ohio State University
Office Address: Humphrey Hall, rm 350
Phone: (613) 533-2478
Email: vk4@queensu.ca

Ben Kwan  

Position: 
Credentials: 
Office Address: 
Phone: 
Email: bk58@queensu.ca

Ron Levy Systems Neuroscience
Cognitive/Behavioural Neuroscience
Clinical Neuroscience

Position: Assistant Professor, Neurosurgeon
Office Address: Centre for Neuroscience Studies, rm 226, Botterell Hall
Phone: (613) 533-2657
Email:ron.levy@queensu.ca

Xudong Liu

Cellular/Molecular
Clinical

Position:  Adjunct Associate Professor, Psychiatry
Office Address:  Ongwanada Resource Centre, 191 Portsmouth Ave.
Phone:  (613) 548-4419 x1192
Email:  liux@queensu.ca

Alan Lomax

Cellular/Molecular
Systems Neuroscience

Position: Associate Professor, Department of Biomedical and Molecular Sciences, and Department of Medicine
Credentials: Ph.D. University of Melbourne
Office Address: Room 2-002-0, GIDRU Kingston General Hospital
Phone: (613) 549-6666 x6515
Email: lomaxa@queensu.ca

Neil Magoski Cognitive/Behavioural

Position: Professor, Faculty of Health Sciences
Office Address: Botterell Hall, rm 436
Phone: (613) 533-2700
Email: magoski@queensu.ca

Alina Marin

Cellular/Molecular
Clinical

Position: Assistant professor, Department of Psychiatry, Hotel Dieu Hospital
Office Address:
Phone: (613) 544-3400 x2551
Email: marina@hdh.kari.net

Janet Menard Cognitive/Behavioural

Position: Assistant professor, Department of Psychology Credentials: Ph.D. University of Alberta
Office Address: Craine Building, rm 431
Phone: (613) 533-3099
Email: menard@queensu.ca

Roumen Milev Cellular/Molecular
Clinical

Position: Professor of Psychology and Psychiatry, Head of the Department of Psychiatry
Office Address: 752 King Street West
Phone: (613) 548-5567 x5823
Email: milevr@providencecare.ca

Kevin Munhall Cognitive/Behavioural

Position: Professor, Department of Psychology
Office Address: 343 Humphrey Hall
Phone: (613) 533-6012
Email: kevin.munhall@queensu.ca

Doug Munoz Cellular/Molecular
Systems
Cognitive/Behavioural
Clinical

Position: Professor of Physiology and Psychology
Credentials: Ph.D. McGill University
Office Address: Botterell Hall, rm 226
Phone: (613) 533-2111
Email: doug_munoz@biomed.queensu.ca

Cella Olmstead Cognitive/Behavioural

Position: Associate professor, Department of Psychology, Department of Pharmacology and Toxicology
Credentials: Ph.D. McGill University
Office Address: Craine Building, rm 429
Phone: (613) 533-6208
Email: olmstead@queensu.ca

Martin Paré

Systems

Cognitive/Behavioural Neuroscience

Position: Professor, Department of Biomedical and Molecular Medicine
Email:  martin.pare@queensu.ca

Lucie Pelland Cellular/Molecular
Systems
Clinical

Position: Professor, School of Rehabilitation Therapy
Credentials: Ph.D. McGill University
Office Address: Louise D. Acton bldg, rm 212
Phone: (613) 533-3237
Email: Lucie.Pelland@queensu.ca

Jordan Poppenk

Systems

Cognitive/Behavioural Neuroscience

Position: Assistant Professor, Department of Psychology
Credentials: Ph.D. University of Toronto
Office Address: Humphrey Hall, rm 345
Phone: (613) 533-6009
Email: jpoppenk@queensu.ca

Caroline Pukall Cognitive/Behavioural

Position: Associate professor, Department of Psychology Credentials: Ph.D. McGill University
Office Address: Craine Building, rm 217
Phone: (613) 533-3200
Email: caroline.pukall@queensu.ca

James Reynolds Cellular/Molecular
Systems
Cognitive/Behavioural
Clinical

Position: Professor, Department of Pharmacology and Toxicology
Credentials: Ph.D. Queen's University
Office Address: Botterell Hall, rm 530
Phone: (613) 533-6946
Email: jnr@queensu.ca

Francois Rivest

Systems Neuroscience
Cognitive/Behavioural Neuroscience

Position: Assistant Professor, Department of Mathematics and Computer Science
Royal Military College of Canada
Phone: (613) 541-6000 x6232
Email: Francois.Rivest@rmc.ca

Mel Robertson Cellular/Molecular

Position: Professor
Office Address: Biosciences Complex
Phone: (613) 533-6533
Email: robertrm@queensu.ca

Mark Sabbagh Cognitive/Behavioural

Position: Associate  professor, Department of Psychology
Credentials: Ph.D. University of Oregon
Office Address: Humphrey Hall rm 348
Phone: (613) 533-2887
Email: sabbagh@queensu.ca

Tim Salomons Clinical

Position: Assistant Professor
Office Address: 354 Humphrey Hall
Phone: (613) 533-2065
Email: tim.salomons@queensu.ca

Stephen Scott Cellular/Molecular
Systems
Cognitive/Behavioural
Clinical

Position: Professor, Department of Anatomy and Cell Biology
Credentials: Ph.D. Queen's University
Office Address: Botterell Hall, rm 219
Phone: (613) 533-2855
Email: steve@biomed.queensu.ca

Dallas Seitz Clinical

Position: Associate Professor, Division of Geriatric Psychiatry
Credentials: MD, University of Saskatchewan, 2003, PhD Clinical Epidemiology and Health Services Research, Universit of Toronto, 2014
Office Address: 
Phone: 613-544-4900
Email: seitz@queensu.ca

Jessica Selinger Clinical

Position: Assistant Professor, School of Kinesiology and Health Studies
Credentials: PhD, Simon Fraser University
Office Address: KHS 301M, 28 Division Street
Phone: 613-533-6000 ext 78110
Email: j.selinger@queensu.ca

Garima Shukla Clinical

Position: Professor, Medicine (Division of Neurology)
Credentials: MBBS 1994, MD in Internal Medicine 1997
Office Address:
Phone: 
Email: Gs108@queensu.ca

Claudio Soares  

Position: 
Credentials: 
Office Address: 
Phone: 613-549-6666
Email: c.soares@queensu.ca

Jeremy Stewart

Cognitive/Behavioural
Clinical

Position: Assistant Professor, Department of Psychology, Queen’s University
Credentials: MSc in Clinical Psychology (Queen’s University, 2009); PhD in Clinical Psychology (Queen’s University, 2014); Post-Doctoral Fellowship in Clinical Psychology and Affective Neuroscience (McLean Hospital and Harvard Medical School, 2016)
Office Address: Humphrey Hall, room 355
Phone: 613 533 3285 (internal: x33285)
Email: jeremy.stewart@queensu.ca

Patrick Stroman    Cellular/Molecular
Systems
Cognitive/Behavioural
Clinical

Position: Associate professor
Office Address: Botterell Hall, rm 231
Phone: (613) 533-3245
Email: stromanp@queensu.ca

Sean Taylor Clinical

Position: Assistant Professor, Department of Medicine
Phone: (613) 549-6666 x3263
Email: taylors1@kgh.kari.net

Martin Ten Hove Clinical

Position: Opthalmologist
Office Address: Hotel Dieu Hospital
Phone: (613) 544-3400 x3388
Email: tenhove@queensu.ca

Anita Tusche Cognitive/Behavioural

Position: Assistant Professor, Neuroeconomics and Psychology
Credentials: PhD, Humboldt-Universitat zu Berlin
Office Address: Room 344 Humphrey Hall
Phone:  613-533-2351
Email: anita.tusche@queensu.ca

Gustavo Vazquez Clinical

Position: Professor, Psychiatry
Credentials: MD, 1990
Office Address: Burr 4, 76 Stuart Street
Phone: 613-549-6666 ext 7801
Email: g.vazquez@queensu.ca

Jagdeep Walia Cellular/Molecular
Clinical

Position: Professor, Pediatrics
Credentials: 
Office Address: Connell 4, Room 2-2422, Kingston General Hospital
Phone: 613-548-2467
Email: Jagdeep.walia@kingstonhsc.ca

Jeffrey Wammes  

Position:
Credentials: 
Office Address: 
Phone: 
Email: j.wammes@yale.edu

Daryl Wilson Cognitive/Behavioural

Position: Department of Psychology
Credentials: 
Office Address: Humphrey Hall
Phone: 613 533-2611
Email: daryl.wilson@queensu.ca

Gavin Winston Clinical

Position: Adjunct Professor, Department of Medicine, Division of Neurology
Credentials:
Office Address:
Phone:
Email: Gavin.winston@queensu.ca