Queen's University
Contact

Faculty Contact Information

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

 

Name Research Group Contact Information
David Andrew Cellular/Molecular
Clinical

Position: Professor, Department of Anatomy and Cell Biology
Credentials: Ph.D. York University
Office Address: Botterell Hall, rm 937
Phone: (613) 533-2860
Email: andrewd@post.queensu.ca

Julio Arboleda-Florez Cellular/Molecular
Clinical

Position: Emeritus Professor, Department of Psychiatry
Office Address: Abramsky Hall, 3rd Floor
Phone: (613) 533-3355
Email: julio.arboleda-florez@queensu.ca

William Bendena Cellular/Molecular Clinical

Position: Professor
Office Address: Biosciences Complex
Phone: (613) 533-6121
Email: bendenaw@queensu.ca

Richard Beninger Cellular/Molecular
Cognitive/Behavioural
Clinical

Position: Professor and Head of Psychiatry
Credentials: B.A., University of Western Ontario; M.A., McGill University; Ph.D., McGill University
Office Address: Craine Building, rm 409
Phone: (613) 533-2486
Email: beninger@queensu.ca

Michael Blennerhassett Cellular/Molecular

Position: Associate Professor
Office Address: Kingston General Hospital, GIDRU Wing
Phone: (613) 549-6666 x6523
Email: blennerm@queensu.ca

Gunnar Blohm Systems
Cognitive/Behavioural

Position: Assistant professor of Physiology
Credentials: Ph.D. Université catholique de Louvain, Belgium
Office Address: Botterell Hall, rm 230
Phone: (613) 533-3385
Email: gunnar.blohm@queensu.ca

Linda Booij

Cognitive/Behavioural
Systems
Clinical

Research Group: Behavioural/Cognitive, Systems, Clinical
Position: Assistant Professor
Office Address: 62 Arch Street
Phone: (613) 533-6000 x78158
Email: linda.booij@queensu.ca

Jim Brien Cellular/Molecular

Position: Professor
Office Address: 5th Floor, Botterell Hall
Phone: (613) 533-6114
Email: brienj@queensu.ca

Christopher Bowie Cognitive/Behavioural Position:

Credentials: Ph.D. Hofstra University
Office Address: Humphrey Hall, rm 356
Phone: (613) 533-3347
Email: christopher.bowie@queensu.ca

Brenda Brouwer Cellular/Molecular
Systems
Clinical

Position: Professor, School of Rehabilitation Therapy
Credentials: Ph.D. University of Toronto
Office Address: Louise D. Acton bldg, rm 218
Phone: (613) 533-6087
Email: brouwerb@queensu.ca

John Gordon Boyd Clinical

Position: Assistant Professor, Department of Medicine
Office Address: Davies 2, Kingston General Hospital
Email: john.gordon.boyd@queensu.ca

Donald Brunet Cellular/Molecular
Clinical

Position: Professor, Department of Medicine
Credentials:
Office Address: Connell 7 Kingston General Hospital
Phone: (613) 548-3232 x81-2308
Email: brunetd@kgh.kari.net

Monica Castelhano Cognitive/Behavioural

Position: Assistant professor, Department of Psychology
Credentials: Ph.D. Michigan State University
Office Address: Humphrey Hall, rm 353
Phone: (613) 533-3266
Email: monica.castelhano@queensu.ca

DJ Cook

Cellular/Molecular
Systems
Clinical

Position: Neurosurgeon
Office Address: Room 234 Botterell Hall
Phone: (613) 533-2832
Email: dj.cook@queensu.ca

Wendy Craig Cognitive/Behavioural

Position: Professor, Department of Psychology
Office Address: Room 221 Craine Building
Phone: 613-533-6014
Email: wendy.craig@queensu.ca

Susan Crocker Cellular/Molecular

Position: Assistant Professor, Pathology & Molecular Medicine
Office Address: Kingston General Hospital
Phone: (613) 549-6666 ext 4405
Email: sfc@queensu.ca

Nandini Deshpande Cellular/Molecular
Systems
Clinical

Position: Professor, School of Rehabilitation Therapy
Credentials: Ph.D. University of Waterloo
Office Address: Louise D. Acton bldg, rm 229
Phone: (613) 533-2916
Email: nandini.deshpande@queensu.ca

Kimberly Dow Cellular/Molecular
Clinical

Position: Professor, School of Medicine
Credentials:
Office Address: Pediatrics, Kingston General Hospital
Phone: (613) 533-6000 x81-60
Email: dowk@queensu.ca

Hans Dringenberg Cognitive/Behavioural Position: Associate professor, Department of Psychology

Credentials: Ph.D. University of Western Ontario
Office Address: Craine Building, rm 432
Phone: (613) 533-6215
Email: dringenb@post.queensu.ca

Eric Dumont Systems
Cognitive/Behavioural

Position: Assistant professor, Biomedical and Molecular Sciences
Credentials: Ph.D. Université de Montréal
Office Address: Botterell Hall, rm 535
Phone: (613) 533-6991
Email: eric.dumont@post.queensu.ca

Deborah Elliott Clinical

Position: Psychiatrist
Office Address:
Phone: (613) 530-2440
Email: elliottd@queensu.ca

Alastair Ferguson Systems

Position: Professor, Head of Department of Physiology
Credentials: Ph.D. University of Calgary
Office Address: Botterell Hall, rm 442
Phone: (613) 533-2803
Email: avf@post.queensu.ca

Randy Flanagan Cognitive/Behavioural Position: Professor, Department of Psychology Office Address: Botterell Hall rm 227

Phone: (613) 533-6007
Email: flanagan@queensu.ca

Michael Flavin Cellular/Molecular
Clinical

Position: Associate Professor, Department of Anatomy and Cell Biology
Office Address: Pediatrics, Kingston General Hospital
Phone: (613) 548-6046 x81-4542
Email: mf6@queensu.ca

Nader Ghasemlou Cellular/Molecular
Clinical

Position: Assistant Professor, Department of Biomedical and Molecular Medicine and Department of Anesthesiology & Perioperative Medicine
Office Address: Room 566 Botterell Hall
Phone:(613) 533-6000 ext 77850
Email: nader.ghasemlou@queensu.ca

Diane Groll Clinical

Position:  Psychiatrist
Office Address:
Phone:  (613) 546-1101
Email:  grolld@queensu.ca

Angeles Garcia Cellular/Molecular
Cognitive/Behavioural
Clinical

Position:
Office Address: 340 Union St, Kingston, K7L 5A2
Phone: (613) 548-7222 x2208
Email: ag16@queensu.ca

Ian Gilron Cellular/Molecular
Clinical

Position: Professor, Director of clinical pain research
Credentials: M.D. University of Ottawa
Office Address: 3-271 Kingston General Hospital
Phone: (613) 548-7827
Email: gilroni@queensu.ca

Janice Glasgow

Cellular/Molecular
Systems
Cognitive/Behavioural
Clinical

Position: Professor, Research chair for the School of Computing
Credentials: Ph.D. Waterloo
Office Address: Goodwin Hall, rm 662
Phone: (613) 533-6058
Email: janice@cs.queensu.ca

Craig Hawryshyn Cellular/Molecular

Position:  Professor
Office Address:  Biosciences Complex
Phone: (613) 533-6000 x78529
Email:  craig.hawryshyn@queensu.ca

Tom Hollenstein Cognitive/Behavioural
Clinical

Position: Assistant professor, Department of Psychology
Credentials: Ph.D. University of Toronto
Office Address: Craine Building, rm 220
Phone: (613) 533-3288
Email: Tom.Hollenstein@queensu.ca

Felicia Iftene Clinical

Position: Psychiatry
Office Address:
Phone: (613) 546-1101
Email: fv3@queensu.ca

Al Jin Cellular/Molecular

Position: Neurologist
Office Address: 9th Floor Botterell Hall
Phone: (613) 533-6000 x78665
Email: ayj@queensu.ca

Michael Kawaja Cellular/Molecular

Position: Professor
Office Address: 9th Floor Botterell Hall
Phone: (613) 533-2864
Email: kawajam@queensu.ca

Beth Kelley Cognitive/Behavioural Position: Assistant professor, Department of Psychology

Credentials: Ph.D. University of Connecticut
Office Address: Humphrey Hall, rm 341
Phone: (613) 533-2491
Email: kelleyb@queensu.ca

Sarosh Khalid-Khan Clinical Position: Psychiatry

Office Address: Hotel Dieu Hospital
Phone: (613) 544-3310
Email: sk83@queensu.ca

John Kirby Cognitive/Behavioural Position: Professor, Faculty of Education

Credentials: Ph.D.University of Alberta
Office Address: Duncan McArthur Hall, rm A220
Phone: (613) 533-6000 x77231
Email: john.kirby@queensu.ca

Valerie Kuhlmeier Cognitive/Behavioural Position: Associate professor, Department of Psychology

Credentials: Ph.D. Ohio State University
Office Address: Humphrey Hall, rm 350
Phone: (613) 533-2478
Email: vk4@queensu.ca

Ron Levy Systems Neuroscience
Cognitive/Behavioural Neuroscience
Clinical Neuroscience
Position: Assistant Professor, Neurosurgeon

Office Address: Centre for Neuroscience Studies, rm 226, Botterell Hall
Phone: (613) 533-2657
Email:ron.levy@queensu.ca

Xudong Liu

Cellular/Molecular

Clinical

Position:  Adjunct Associate Professor, Psychiatry
Office Address:  Ongwanada Resource Centre, 191 Portsmouth Ave.
Phone:  (613) 548-4419 x1192
Email:  liux@queensu.ca

Alan Lomax Systems

Position: Assistant professor of Physiology and Medicine
Credentials: Ph.D. University of Melbourne
Office Address: Room 2-002-0, GIDRU Kingston General Hospital
Phone: (613) 549-6666 x6515
Email: lomaxa@queensu.ca

Neil Magoski Cognitive/Behavioural Position: Professor, Faculty of Health Sciences

Office Address: Botterell Hall, rm 436
Phone: (613) 533-2700
Email: magoski@queensu.ca

Alina Marin

Cellular/Molecular
Clinical

Position: Assistant professor, Department of Psychiatry, Hotel Dieu Hospital
Office Address:
Phone: (613) 544-3400 x2551
Email: marina@hdh.kari.net

Nadeem Mazhar Clinical

Position: Assistant Professor
Office Address:
Phone: (613) 544-3310
Email: mazharm@hdh.kari.net

Michel Melanson    Cellular/Molecular
Clinical

Position: Assistant professor, Program director, Department of Medicine
Office Address: Connell 7, Kingston General Hospital
Phone: (613) 548-3232
Email: mm42@post.queensu.ca

Janet Menard Cognitive/Behavioural Position: Assistant professor, Department of Psychology

Credentials: Ph.D. University of Alberta
Office Address: Craine Building, rm 431
Phone: (613) 533-3099
Email: menard@queensu.ca

Roumen Milev Cellular/Molecular
Clinical

Position: Professor of Psychology and Psychiatry, Head of the Department of Psychiatry
Office Address: 752 King Street West
Phone: (613) 548-5567 x5823
Email: milevr@providencecare.ca

Kevin Munhall Cognitive/Behavioural Position: Professor, Department of Psychology

Credentials: Ph.D. McGill University
Office Address: Humphrey Hall, rm 343
Phone: (613) 533-2499
Email: kevin.munall@queensu.ca

Doug Munoz Cellular/Molecular
Systems
Cognitive/Behavioural
Clinical

Position: Professor of Physiology and Psychology
Credentials: Ph.D. McGill University
Office Address: Botterell Hall, rm 226
Phone: (613) 533-2111
Email: doug_munoz@biomed.queensu.ca

Farooq Naeem Clinical

Position: Psychiatrist
Office Address:
Phone:
Email: fn4@queensu.ca

Kathleen Norman    Cellular/Molecular
Systems
Clinical

Position: Professor, School of Rehabilitation Therapy
Credentials: Ph.D. McGill University
Office Address: Louise D. Acton bldg, rm 233
Phone: (613) 533-6104
Email: kathleen.norman@queensu.ca

Cella Olmstead Cognitive/Behavioural Position: Associate professor, Department of Psychology, Department of Pharmacology and Toxicology

Credentials: Ph.D. McGill University
Office Address: Craine Building, rm 429
Phone: (613) 533-6208
Email: olmstead@queensu.ca

Helen Oullette-Kuntz Cellular/Molecular
Clinical

Position: Associate professor, Department of Psychiatry
Office Address: Ongwanada Resource Centre, 191 Portsmouth Ave.
Phone: (613) 548-4417 x1198
Email: ouellette@queensu.ca

Martin Paré Cellular/Molecular
Systems
Cognitive/Behavioural
Clinical

Position: Associate professor of physiology and psychology
Credentials: Ph.D. McGill University
Office Address: Botterell Hall, rm 438
Phone: (613) 533-3107
Email: pare@biomed.queensu.ca

Giovanna Pari Cellular/Molecular
Clinical

Position: Assistant professor, Department of Medicine
Office Address: Connell 7, Kingston General Hospital
Phone: (613) 548-3232
Email: parig@kgh.kari.net

Lucie Pelland Cellular/Molecular
Systems
Clinical

Position: Professor, School of Rehabilitation Therapy
Credentials: Ph.D. McGill University
Office Address: Louise D. Acton bldg, rm 212
Phone: (613) 533-3237
Email: Lucie.Pelland@queensu.ca

Jordan Poppenk

Systems

Cognitive/Behavioural Neuroscience

Position: Assistant Professor, Department of Psychology
Credentials: Ph.D. University of Toronto
Office Address: Humphrey Hall, rm 345
Phone: (613) 533-6009
Email: jpoppenk@queensu.ca

Caroline Pukall Cognitive/Behavioural Position: Associate professor, Department of Psychology

Credentials: Ph.D. McGill University
Office Address: Craine Building, rm 217
Phone: (613) 533-3200
Email: caroline.pukall@queensu.ca

James Reynolds Cellular/Molecular
Systems
Cognitive/Behavioural
Clinical

Position: Professor, Department of Pharmacology and Toxicology
Credentials: Ph.D. Queen's University
Office Address: Botterell Hall, rm 530
Phone: (613) 533-6946
Email: jnr@queensu.ca

Francois Rivest

Systems Neuroscience
Cognitive/Behavioural Neuroscience

Position: Assistant Professor, Department of Mathematics and Computer Science
Royal Military College of Canada
Phone: (613) 541-6000 x6232
Email: Francois.Rivest@rmc.ca

Ken Rose Cellular/Molecular
Systems
Clinical

Position: Professor of Physiology
Credentials: Ph.D. Queen's University
Office Address: Botterell Hall, rm 432
Phone: (613) 533-2804
Email: ken@biomed.queensu.ca

Mel Robertson Cellular/Molecular

Position: Professor
Office Address: Biosciences Complex
Phone: (613) 533-6533
Email: robertrm@queensu.ca

John Rossiter Cellular/Molecular

Position: Associate Professor
Office Address: Richardson Labs 201H
Phone: (613) 533-6306
Email: rossiter@path.queensu.ca

Mark Sabbagh Cognitive/Behavioural

Position: Associate  professor, Department of Psychology
Credentials: Ph.D. University of Oregon
Office Address: Humphrey Hall rm 348
Phone: (613) 533-2887
Email: sabbagh@queensu.ca

Fraser Saunders Clinical

Position: Neurosurgeon
Office Address: 95 King Street E
Phone: (613) 544-1284
Email: saunderf@kgh.kari.net

Duncan Scott Clinical

Position:  Psychiatrist
Office Address:
Phone: (613) 544-3310
Email: das2@queensu.ca

Stephen Scott Cellular/Molecular
Systems
Cognitive/Behavioural
Clinical

Position: Professor, Department of Anatomy and Cell Biology
Credentials: Ph.D. Queen's University
Office Address: Botterell Hall, rm 219
Phone: (613) 533-2855
Email: steve@biomed.queensu.ca

Amarendra Singh Clinical

Position: Psychiatrist
Office Address:
Phone: (613) 544-3310
Email: singha@queensu.ca

Patrick Stroman    Cellular/Molecular
Systems
Cognitive/Behavioural
Clinical

Position: Associate professor
Office Address: Botterell Hall, rm 231
Phone: (613) 533-3245
Email: stromanp@queensu.ca

Sean Taylor Clinical Neuroscience

Position: Neurologist
Office Address: Kingston General Hospital
Phone: (613) 549-6666 ext 3263
Email: st68@queensu.ca

Martin Ten Hove Clinical

Position: Opthalmologist
Office Address: Hotel Dieu Hospital
Phone: (613) 544-3400 x3388
Email: tenhove@queensu.ca

Niko Troje Cognitive/Behavioural Position: Professor, Department of Psychology

Credentials: Ph.D. Alberta Ludwig University
Office Address: Humphrey Hall, rm 344
Phone: (613) 533-2499
Email: troje@queensu.ca

Dean Van Vugt Cognitive/Behavioural Position: Professor, Department of Obstetrics and Gynaecology

Credentials: Ph.D. Columbia University
Office Address: Etherington, rm 3001B
Phone: (613) 533-2899
Email: vanvugtd@queensu.ca

Daryl Wilson Cognitive/Behavioural Position: Professor, Department of Psychology

Credentials: Ph.D. University of Toronto
Office Address: Humphrey Hall, rm 347
Phone: (613) 533-2611
Email: daryl.wilson@queensu.ca