Queen's University
Prospective Students

Supervisors Actively Recruiting




Researcher

Area of Interest

Accepting Students

David Andrew

andrewd@queensu.ca

- how the brain responds to the first minutes and hours of lost blood flow (as during stroke, traumatic brain injury, or sudden cardiac arrest)

MSc/PhD

Gunnar Blohm

blohmg@queensu.ca

- Spiking neural networks for motor control, other computational neuroscience topics

MSc/PhD

Jason Gallivan

gallivan@queensu.ca

- Brain networks & connectivity

- Learning and Memory

- Action, perception & decision-making

- Functional neuroimaging

MSc/PhD

Nader Ghasemlou

nader.ghasemlou@queensu.ca

- circadian rhythms, neuroinflammation, chronic pain, spinal cord injury, multiple sclerosis

MSc/PhD

Felicia Iftene

iftenef@providencecare.ca

 

 

MSc/PhD

 

Shideh Kabiri Ameri

shideh.ameri@queensu.ca

 

-Wearable EEG sensors, ECOG sensor-systems, sensor-systems for brain machine interface.

MSc/PhD

 

Dusan Kolar

dusan.kolar@queensu.ca

- major depressive disorder, biopolar disorder, comorbitity in psychiatry, ECT and rTMS, multimodal treatment for mood & anxiety disorders

MSc/PhD

Neil Magoski

magoski@queensu.ca

 

- Ion channel function and regulation, cation channels, calcium channels, gap junctions, neural control of behaviour.

MSc/PhD

Francois Rivest

francois.rivest@rmcc-cmrc.ca

 

Aritifical Intelligence, machine learning, reinforcement learning, animal learning, interval timing, computational neurosceo

MSc/PhD

Jessica Selinger

j.selinger@queensu.ca

- Neuromechanics, Biomechanics, Motor Control, Exoskeletons, Rehabilitation

PhD position availble

Garima Shukla

gs108@queensu.ca

sleep epilepsy cognition interface, non-seizure outcomes in epilepsy, restless legs syndrome and neurological co-morbidity 

MSc/PhD

Anita Tusche

anita.tusche@queensu.ca

 

decision making, social behavior, attention, self-control, computational modeling, multivariate pattern analyses

 

MSc/PhD

Jeffrey Wammes

jw228@queensu.ca

 

- memory, learning, fMRI

MSc/PhD