Queen's University
Prospective Students

Supervisors Actively Recruiting




Researcher

Area of Interest

Accepting Students

Gunnar Blohm

blohmg@queensu.ca

Computational neuroscience

MSc/PhD

Amanda Bongers

amanda.bongers@queensu.ca

Using EEG and eye-tracking to study the encoding of scientific models, and uncover the neural correlates of conceptual knowledge in chemistry. A background or knowledge of chemistry is not required but would be an asset.

MSc/PhD

Elvina Chu

e.chu@queensu.ca

Neuropsychiatry

MSc/PhD

Rafael Freire

rafael.freire@queensu.ca

Interested in the therapeutic effects of Trigeminal Nerve Stimulation (TNS) in patients with anxiety disorders. TNS is a new and promising non-invasive neurostimulation technique.

MSc/PhD

Jason Gallivan

gallivan@queensu.ca

Understanding the brain circuits involved in human learning, memory and decision-making.

MSc/PhD

Jacob Rullo

jr165@queensu.ca

1. Ocular microenvironments and biomolecule discovery 2. Vitamin D and it’s role in the eye and visual pathways 3. Modeling ocular mucosal virus infection in-vivo and it’s subsequent systemic immune activation.

MSc/PhD

Jessica Selinger

j.selinger@queensu.ca

Area: Locomotion Biomechanics and Motor Control For more info visit: www.neuromech.queensu.ca

MSc/PhD

Jonathan Smallwood

jonathan.smallwood@queensu.ca

 

MSc/PhD

Anita Tusche

anita.tusche@queensu.ca

Neurocomputational models of human decision-making (social, dietary, financial).

MSc/PhD

Jagdeep Walia

waliaj@queensu.ca

Development of gene therapy for genetic neurodegenerative conditions.

MSc/PhD

Gavin Winston

gavin.winston@queensu.ca

Cognitive dysfunction in people with epilepsy assessed with robotic technology and neuroimaging.

MSc/PhD