Queen's University
Post Doctoral

Post Doctoral Studies

Postdoctoral Fellows/Research Associates are invaluable members of our neuroscience community at Queen’s University. We are currently in the process of revising our governing constitution to add these individuals to the membership status roster of the Centre for Neuroscience Studies. If you are looking for a placement as a postdoctoral fellow, please take some time on our Faculty & Research page where you will find links to exciting scientific breakthroughs in our various fields of specialization.

Current Postdoctoral Fellows

Catherine Lowrey

Email lowrey@queensu.ca

Website http://limb.biomed.queensu.ca/lab_members/lab_members.htm

Fields of Specialization
Behavioural Neuroscience/Neurophysiology 

Key words
Posture, anticipatory postural adjustments, proprioception, microneurography, vestibular, electrophysiology

Joe Nashed

 

Email j.nashed@queensu.ca

Website 

Fields of Specialization
Translation Stroke Research and Motor Control

Key words
Stroke, Motor Control, Neurophysiology 

Dominic Standage

dominicstandage.jpg

Email standage@queensu.ca

Website http://dominic.standage.net

Fields of Specialization
Cognitive/computational neuroscience

Key words
decision making, executive control, attention, timing, synaptic plasticity, learning and memory, biophysically-based network and systems-level modelling

Tomohiko Takei

Email tomohiko.takei@queensu.ca

Website http://limb.biomed.queensu.ca/

Fields of Specialization
Neurophysiology/Behavioural Neuroscience

Key words
motor control, cortical and subcortical interaction, grasping, reaching, posture, single-unit recording, electromyography

Chin-An Josh Wang

joshwang.JPG

Email josh.wang@queensu.ca

Website https://sites.google.com/site/joshchinanwang/

Fields of Specialization
Cognitive/Behavioural Neuroscience

Key words
Eye movements, Pupil dilation, Neural circuitry of saccadic eye movements, Perceptual/Cognitive processes during reading

Brian White

brianwhite.jpg

Email brian.white@queensu.ca

Website www.brianjwhite.ca

Fields of Specialization
Visual Neuroscience

Key words
vision, eye movements, superior colliculus, V1, electrophysiology

Nicole Coverdale

Email coverdale.nicole@gmail.com 

Website 

Fields of Specialization
Cerebral blood flow and Cerebrovascular reactivity

Key words
 

Anouk Brouwer

Email ajdb@queensu.ca

Website 

Fields of Specialization
Cognitive/Behavioural Neuroscience

Key words
visuomotor processing, eye movements, motor control, reaching, fMRI, parietal cortex

Ying Chen 

Email sophia.yingchen@gmail.com

Website 

Fields of Specialization
Cognitive/Behavioural Neuroscience, Clinical Neuroscience

Key words
Eye movements, Functional MRI, Neurodegenerative disorders, Visual motor control

Deng Wang 

Email w_deng208@hotmail.com

Website

Fields of Specialization

Key words
Epilepsy and high-frequency oscillations, EEG, fMRI and biomedical signal processing, Brain-computer interface (BCI), Pattern recognition and cognitive science, Machine learning and artificial intelligence